27 August 2017 Down and Connor Diocesan Appointments

Down and Connor Diocesan Appointments

27th August 2017


In response to the pastoral needs of the people of the Diocese of Down and Connor, the following appointments have been made which take effect from Friday 22nd September 2017:

Very Rev Raymond Fulton, to be PP Rasharkin

Very Rev Con Boyle, to be PP Culfeightrin

Very Rev John Forsythe, to be PP Randalstown

Very Rev Patrick Sheehan, to be PP St Mary’s on the Hill, Glengormley

Very Rev Aidan Keenan, to be PP Nativity, Belfast

Very Rev Peter Carlin, to be PP St Matthew’s, Belfast

Very Rev Dermot McKay, to be Priest in Residence, Glenarm

Very Rev Anthony Alexander, to be PP Carnlough and PP Glenarm

Very Rev David Delargy, to be PP of the Lough Shore Parishes (Whitehouse, Greencastle and St James’)

Very Rev Ciaran Feeney, to be PP St Michael the Archangel, Belfast

Very Rev Anthony Fitzsimons, to be Administrator of St Colmcille’s, Ballyhackamore

Very Rev Martin Magill, to be PP St John’s, Belfast

Very Rev Joseph Rooney, to be Administrator of Ballyclare & Ballygowan

Rev Aidan McCaughan, to be Priest in Residence at St Peter’s Cathedral, Belfast

Rev Darren Brennan, to be CC St Mary’s on the Hill, Glengormley

Rev Damian McCaughan, to be CC Ballymena

Rev Dominic McGrattan, to pursue postgraduate studies in theology at the Catholic University of Leuven, Flanders, Belgium.

Rev Manuelito Milo, recently ordained, to be CC St Patrick’s, Belfast

Rev Brian Watters, to be CC St Peter’s Cathedral, Belfast

Mrs Paula McKeown, to be Director of the Living Church Office

Very Rev Paddy Delargy (PP Ballymena), to be Vicar General

Very Rev Eugene O’Hagan (Diocesan Chancellor), to be Vicar General

I would like to record my thanks to all involved in and affected by these appointments for their co-operation and I wish them God’s blessing, good health and fulfilment in their respective ministries.

+Noel Treanor

Bishop of Down and Connor